0%
Caution: JavaScript execution is disabled in your browser or for this website. You may not be able to answer all questions in this survey. Please, verify your browser parameters.

Understanding User Perception and Intention to Use Smart Home for Energy Efficiency

Thank you for participating in this survey for my master’s thesis!

I am currently enrolled at Humboldt University Berlin in Germany, studying information systems. With this survey, I would like to investigate the perceptions of people who are currently using smart home systems in their homes and how this influences their energy management and consumption behavior. Understanding how people are using smart home systems can help to improve the existing systems and optimize usability.

In this survey, smart home is defined as a home “… in which data related to a home environment and its residents are obtained from sensors, electric appliances, or smart home hub and transferred through a network of communication tools to a monitoring device or execution unit to help decide on or execute proper actions called services. These services are provided either automatically or directly through a remote or central control system to facilitate or improve the residents’ daily lives” (Kamel & Memari, 2019). The central smart home hub (also referred to as ‘gateway’) has a user interface which can interact with tablets, mobile phones, or computers (Alaa et al., 2017). The smart home system can be connected to various applications, such as air conditioning, heating, ventilation, lighting, security systems, or entertainment devices, amongst others.

Please only participate in this survey if you are a current user of a smart home. There are no right or wrong answers, I am only interested in your personal point of view. This survey will take approximately 10-15 minutes.

The survey is anonymous and cannot be tracked back to you. All data will only be used for research purposes. If you have any questions about this survey, you can contact me via leeheeu[at]hu-berlin.de.

This survey is anonymous.

The record of your survey responses does not contain any identifying information about you, unless a specific survey question explicitly asked for it.

If you used an identifying access code to access this survey, please rest assured that this code will not be stored together with your responses. It is managed in a separate database and will only be updated to indicate whether you did (or did not) complete this survey. There is no way of matching identification access codes with survey responses.

0%
Achtung: Javascript ist in Ihrem Browser für diese Webseite deaktiviert. Es kann sein, dass sie daher die Umfrage nicht abschließen werden können. Bitte überprüfen Sie ihre Browser-Einstellungen.

Nutzerwahrnehmung und Nutzungsabsicht von Smart Home für Energieeffizienz

Vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme an dieser Umfrage!

Mit dieser Umfrage möchte ich die Wahrnehmung von Menschen untersuchen, die derzeit Smart-Home-Systeme in ihrem Zuhause nutzen und wie dies ihr Energiemanagement und Verbrauchsverhalten beeinflusst. Diese Erkenntnisse können dazu beitragen, bestehende Systeme zu verbessern und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu optimieren.

In dieser Umfrage wird Smart Home als ein Zuhause definiert, in dem Daten, die sich auf die häusliche Umgebung und die Bewohner beziehen, von Sensoren, Aktoren, Elektrogeräten oder dem Smart-Home-Hub erfasst und über ein Kommunikationsnetzwerk an ein Überwachungsgerät übertragen werden, um erwünschte Aktionen auszuführen. Diese Dienste werden entweder automatisch oder direkt über ein ferngesteuertes oder zentrales Kontrollsystem bereitgestellt, um das tägliche Leben der Bewohner zu erleichtern (Kamel & Memari, 2019). Der zentrale Smart-Home-Hub (u.a. "Gateway" bezeichnet) verfügt über eine Benutzeroberfläche, die mit Tablets, Smartphones oder Computern interagieren kann (Alaa et al., 2017). Das Smart-Home-System kann mit verschiedenen Anwendungen verbunden werden, wie z.B. Klimaanlage, Heizung, Belüftung, Beleuchtung, Sicherheitssystemen oder Unterhaltungsgeräten.

Bitte nehmen Sie nur an dieser Umfrage teil, wenn Sie bereits ein Smart-Home-System nutzen. Es gibt keine richtigen oder falschen Antworten, es geht lediglich um Ihre persönliche Meinung. Die Umfrage dauert etwa 10-15 Minuten.

Die Umfrage ist anonym und kann nicht auf Ihre Person zurückverfolgt werden. Alle Daten werden ausschließlich zu Forschungszwecken verwendet. Wenn Sie Fragen zu dieser Umfrage haben, können Sie mich über leeheeu[at]hu-berlin.de kontaktieren.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Hee-Eun Lee (Wirtschaftsinformatik-Studentin)

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Dies ist eine anonyme Umfrage.

In den Umfrageantworten werden keine persönlichen Informationen über Sie gespeichert, es sei denn, in einer Frage wird explizit danach gefragt.

Wenn Sie für diese Umfrage einen Zugangscode benutzt haben, so können Sie sicher sein, dass der Zugangsschlüssel nicht zusammen mit den Daten abgespeichert wurde. Er wird in einer getrennten Tabelle aufbewahrt und nur aktualisiert, um zu speichern, ob Sie diese Umfrage abgeschlossen haben oder nicht. Es gibt keinen Weg, die Zugangscodes mit den Umfrageergebnissen zusammenzuführen.